Ok, so I have these clients, who were referred by a friend. (thanks Janet and Marcy ..ugh). These people whine and complain about everything, and I mean EVERYTHING. I recently filed a Motion to Dismiss their Foreclosure complaint. This was a kick-ass motion that I wrote complete with a full legal memo. So when I call them to tell them that I had won the motion on their behalf (a feat that is rare in Foreclosure defense), they don’t thank me and proceed to point out to me that I had misspelled a word in said Motion. WTF????????
Secondly, so they also have not paid their legal bill in three months! So when I call to see why, they are upset that the bank changed the locks in their now vacant investment property. Well smart ass, the reason they changed the locks is because you have not paid your mortgage in NINE MONTHS!!!! What really bothers me about these people is that they really think they know it all. One of them is a paralegal which according to her knows more than attorneys and judges, which makes me ponder why such a legal mind is currently unemployed! So now they want to renegotiate the Retainer Fee because they feel it’s too expensive!
BITE ME!!!!
I know everyone, in no matter what industry deals with difficult people, and I know this may sound pretentious, but if you come seek the advice of an attorney, don’t try to impress me with how smart you are and how much you know about the law, I’m the attorney here, not you!
PS....I know that Beaker has nothing to do with this posting, but he is my favorite muppet, I couldnt think of anything else, and his face pretty much shows my expression when speaking to these people.
