
So another birthday nears. Some people see their birthdays as just another day, just another year. I don't! Its funny, when I was a kid all the way to my mid-twenties, I would be so ecstatic on my birthday. The day was all about me. In the past several years however, it has been completely different. Instead on my birthday I reflect on my life, those around me, what I have accomplished and what is left to be done. When the hell did this happen and who sucked out all the fun???
This year, i am in my thirties. My twenties are far gone. Like most people, my twenties were so much fun, such a great experience. I think of my life when I was 20 compared to my life now that I am 30 and see all that has changed, yet on the other hand I see what the constants are. The constants are good! I am lucky!
I have always said that your thirties are arguably the best time of your life. You are no longer immature, but you are still young, your career should be set or on its way, and your personal life should also be coming together if it has not already. Sometimes I feel I am exactly where I want to be at 30, sometimes I feel nowhere near where I want to be.
I was thinking of having a huge party this year, but then I changed my mind! (you guys that have known me for a while, remember by 22nd birthday party......how about 100 people fit in my house still amazes me).
Anyhow, don't mind my nonsensical introspection, on Thursday I will be fine, but thanks for reading it anyways!!! Do any of you get this mushy on your birthday?
Here is to another great birthday!!!!

