So today I was talking to a good friend who just got an iphone (it also helps he is one of the most tech savy people I know), anyhow, as we were talking about the wonders of the iphone I realized that I am officially one of the last people that has not upgraded.
Now, my thing is not having an iphone per se. While I think that the iphone totally rocks, the bigger picture is that I have realized that I am not the tech guy I once was. There was a time when Darien had all the latest technology. I always had the biggest, badest fastest computer. I had a pretty big TV, and I had a surround sound system that can blow windows out. (almost did one time) I felt I always had to have the latest in everything tech related. I was the king of all media! My friends would kid with me at that time that i should charge for admission to enter my room. Somewhere down the line, this changed. I now look at neat gadgets and sigh. I go to the Mac Store and the Sony Store and look in wonder.
As far as Macs go, I have always been a fan. Actually I became hooked on MAC's when I used them to do the entire Southwest Yearbook back in 1996/97. Performa's were the shit back then! A couple of years later my brother and I got the imac, but sometime after that I started falling behind, I then got a PC and everything changed!
I have always said that when I go through the doors at Best Buy its like passing through the gates of heaven, while that is still true, my gadgets dont convey that. I still record on VHS sometimes. Did I just say that in public?
OMG.......I need help!

